Wednesday, December 10, 2025

Production 1

uhhhhhhhhhhhh sooooooo


By the time I started working on production, Ryan had already filmed basically everything we needed. This meant B-roll, Interviews etc. This was really unfortunate for me since it left us with an unbalanced workload that I didnt really want. Ryan told me that I could contribute to the production with an animation, and aspects of editing. I was kind of bummed out that I wasnt able to make it to the filming because the teacher Ryan interviewed seemed like such a cool person, but it was whatever.



So anyways, onto the animation.........

I hate it so much.



Okay so the thing about this is I dont really have animation experience. I have literally only created very simplistic animations with 0 technique incorporated in the past, with all of them being purely for fun. That meant that I was supposed to create an animation (that was originally supposed to be like minimum 15 seconds long) surrounding Ryan's original idea, with essentially 0 good experience and very little knowledge.

I did it anyways :3

I began with a few test trials, such as the one provided. I personally liked the direction this one was going in, but Ryan felt it didnt really capture his vision, so I moved to a more simple style, which did help speed up the pace of which I could make it.


The day after this attempt, I had a class with a friend who had proper animation experience, so I decided to ask for help with techinique. What I ended up learning was that sometimes making certain slower frames play twice (or atleast a indirect copy with no actual movement) can help create a pace in the animation, compared to just having everything be at the exact same speed. Its like flowy or something idk.



With the final draft nearing, I felt a bit more ready to approach it, so one day I grabbed my laptop, and........



Wait.....


Okay so everything sucks I got sick (just like I am rn typing this!!! :333) and everything got delayed further. I feel like such a slob because I really didnt do much during those like 2-3 days in which I was dying.

Alas, I had to eventually continue, with few days left I panicked and finished a version of the final animation I wished to polish.

I kind of got grounded (I cant do anything right can I) so I really just like couldnt send it or work on it until last minute... yknow... cuz i didnt have my computer...

When I got ungrounded (day it was due I think) I polished up the stuff that bothered me the most and sent it. 

phew! I hate it so much 😁🥹🥺

No comments:

Post a Comment

Joaquin wrote the script so im gonna go over some of that as part of our planning

Hey guys so the titles pretty self explanatory lol Joaquin finished the script Lets get to reading I think (Ill go over some plot aspects an...